Tejasswi Prakash – Discuss about Her Biography and Carrer

Tejasswi Prakash

Who is Tejasswi Prakash

Tejasswi Prakash is a famous TV actress and model. Her relatives and friends also call him Teja or Teju although his real name is Tejasswi Prakash Wayangankar. Tejasswi Prakash is best known for playing Ragini Maheshwari, the lead character, in Swaragini: Jodein Rishton Ke Sur.

She also portrayed Diya Singh in the Sony television series “Pehredaar Piya Ki”. Tejasswi Prakash recently won the reality competition Bigg Boss 15, which was telecast on Colors TV.

Biography of Tejasswi Prakash

Born on June 10, 1992, Tejasswi Prakash is 28 years old as of 2020. She was born and raised in a wealthy musical family in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia. Later, her family returned to India and settled in Mumbai, Maharashtra. Her full name is Tejasswi Prakash Wayangankar. She completed his early education from Nahar International School in Mumbai.

After that, She enrolled in the University of Mumbai where he graduated in Electronic and Communication Engineering. Ever since She was a child, She has always wanted to act and always wanted to be a successful actor in the entertainment industry.


Tejasswi started her career in the TV series “2612” in 2012. In 2019, she acted in the web series “Silsila Badalte Rishton Ka 2” as “Mishti Khanna”. In 2020, She got the 6th position in the reality series “Khatron Ke Khiladi 10”. In the same year, She worked as a “panellist” in the web series “Ladies vs Gentlemen”. In 2021, She is the winner of the reality series “Bigg Boss 15”.

In the same year, She made the clip “Fakira” with the singer “Amit Mishra”. In 2022, She played the lead role of “Pratha Gujral & Prathna Gujral” in the TV show “Naagin 6”. In the same year, she played the role of “Shruti Sarnaik” in the Marathi film “Mann Kasturi Re”. Again, She starred in the music video “Baarish Aayi Hai” in 2022.

Tejasswi Prakash

Tejasswi Prakash TV Show/Serial

2012 – 2013, played the role of ‘Rashmi Bhargwa’ in Life OK series ’26-12′.

2013 – 2014, played the character of ‘Dhara’ in the Colors TV series ‘Sanskaar – Dharohar Apno Ki’. 2015 – 2016, played the character of ‘Ragini Gadodiya’ in the TV series ‘Swaragini’.

In 2017, she played the character of ‘Diya Singh’ in the Sony television series ‘Pehredar Piya Ki’. 2017 – 2018, played the role of ‘Diya Singh’ in the Sony TV series ‘Rishtey Likhenge Hum Naye’.

2018 – 2019, Star played the character ‘Uruvi’ in Palsu’s serial ‘Karn Sangini’. In 2019, Voot App show ‘Silsila Badalte Rishte Ka’ played the role of ‘Mishti Khanna’.

In 2020, he participated in Colors TV’s stunt reality show: Khatron Ke Khiladi 10. In 2021, he will be a permanent member of Bigg Boss 15.

Winner of Big Boss Tejashwi Prakash

Tejashwi Prakash got a different identity after winning the title of Bigg Boss, today Tejashwi is known from house to house. Tejashwi got the Big Boss trophy and Rs 40 lakh after winning Bigg Boss. During the show, there was a lot of talk about Tejashwi’s follow-up with Karan Kundra.

There are five finalists till the finale of Bigg Boss, out of which only three finalists are left except Nishant Bhatt and Shamita Shetty. Finally, Karan Kundrra was eliminated after which Tejashwi and Pratik Sehjpal were the last two finalists.

Finally, Tejashwi Prakash defeated Pratik Sehjpal based on majority of votes and became the winner of Bigg Boss Season 15. Salman Khan has not announced the winner.

Related posts

Leave a Comment